Little Boy's Spirit Lives On Through Marrow Match

Tue, 03/22/2016 - 22:58

“After all this time, I never thought I would be someone’s match," said Susie, whose stem cells were collected right at the Rhode Island Blood Center in a process similar to aph

Read more »
 

4/25 WHJY Community Blood Drive

Sun, 03/20/2016 - 13:33

Give blood for a chance to win Boston Red Sox tickets on Monday, April 25, 2016 from 11 am to 7 pm at the Crowne Plaza Warwick.

Read more »
 

A Perfect Match

Thu, 03/17/2016 - 16:45

After joining the National Marrow Donor Registry, Michaela was called to donate within a couple of months and saved another young woman's life.

Read more »
 

First Responder's Son Needs Blood

Sun, 03/06/2016 - 02:51

9 year-old Grayson Lautieri is in the fight of his life to beat Acute Lymphoblastic Leukemia, treatments that will last more than a year. One of the first things that helped him

Read more »
 

"Miracle Baby" Violet

Fri, 02/26/2016 - 11:00

Soon after, she began cancer treatments at Hasbro that also required her to have blood products, including platelets, red cells and plasma, almost daily for the next four months

Read more »
 

A Whole New Reason to Pump Iron

Thu, 02/04/2016 - 22:00

The most frequent blood donor deferral can be from the foods we don't eat. 

Read more »
 

Be A Living Donor, A Cure

Mon, 02/01/2016 - 22:30

Izzie needs red cell transfusions every three weeks and a marrow match that could actually cure her.

Read more »
 

Friends Don't Let Friends Donate Blood Alone

Sun, 01/24/2016 - 00:50

New donors welcome! Over 370,000 people in Rhode Island are eligible to give blood and only about 5% of the population does.

Read more »
 

1 Man, 800+ Grateful People

Thu, 01/14/2016 - 11:04

When his wife Michele needed blood, the fact that it was always there amazed Michael Crepeau.

Read more »