Santa Claus is Coming!

Tue, 11/22/2016 - 11:47

Santa Claus is coming to town! Free community event on Saturday, December 10. Everyone is welcome!

Read more »
 

Your Time is Valuable!

Mon, 11/21/2016 - 10:03

Your time is precious, and we are making some changes to help move blood donors through the pre-donation process a bit faster.

Read more »
 

Keeping Watch Over the Blood Supply

Mon, 11/21/2016 - 09:15

When donors are fast asleep, the Rhode Island Blood Center's Hospital Services team is wide awake and on call making sure your blood gets to those who need it quickly.

Read more »
 

11/22 WHJY Holiday Community Blood Drive

Fri, 11/18/2016 - 12:06

Join us for the WHJY Community Blood Drive on Tuesday, November 22, from 11 - 7 at the Crowne Plaza Warwick. You will have a chance to win New England Patriots tickets!

Read more »
 

Save Lives and Protect Your Own

Wed, 11/16/2016 - 10:10

In partnership with the Ocean State Immunization Collaborative, the Rhode Island Blood Center is giving Rhode Islanders to chance to save lives and protect their own by offering

Read more »
 

Thank You Blood Donors!

Thu, 11/03/2016 - 08:58

All types of blood donations are important! 

Read more »
 

The Power of Platelets

Thu, 10/20/2016 - 12:19

If you want to understand the power of a platlet donation, just ask 10-year-old Joni Guay. She needs them weekly and is able to do what she loves the most because of donors.

Read more »
 

Shine Your Light for Kaydin

Tue, 09/27/2016 - 20:47

Life for a one-year-old should be easy. Eat, sleep, grow, explore the world around you. Play.

Read more »
 

Community Asked to Boost Blood Supply

Fri, 09/02/2016 - 12:05

RIBC asks the community to make an extra effort to give blood and platelets. This is especially important during the labor day holiday week. 

Read more »