Shine Your Light for Kaydin

Fri, 07/22/2016 - 20:47

Life for a one-year-old should be easy. Eat, sleep, grow, explore the world around you. Play.

Read more »
 

It's Not What You Think

Mon, 07/11/2016 - 10:11

There are a lot of misconceptions about bone marrow donation -- that it will be painful and that healing takes forever. It's not what you think! Those are myths.

Read more »
 

Community Asked to Boost Blood Supply

Sun, 06/26/2016 - 09:05

RIBC asks the community to make an extra effort to give blood and platelets. This is especially important as we head into summertime. 

Read more »
 

Zika Virus Impacts Blood Donations in RI

Tue, 06/14/2016 - 10:31

Though Rhode Island is thousands of miles away from areas of the world directly impacted by mosquitoes carrying Zika, the impact has been felt here. You can help!

Read more »
 

Because of Heroes, I Got to Say Goodbye

Sun, 06/12/2016 - 06:40

I will never get to have that laugh with her. But, partly because of heroes who donated, I got to say goodbye.

Read more »
 

6/13 NBC1O Community Blood Drive

Fri, 06/10/2016 - 13:08

NBC 10 summer community blood drive on Monday, June 13, from 11 am to 7 pm at the West Valley Inn, West Warwick, RI. ​All presenting donors will receive a $5 gift card to Dunkin

Read more »
 

Conquering My Fear of Giving Blood

Fri, 04/08/2016 - 12:56

First she conquered her fear of giving blood. Then she carried on a family tradition of giving blood.

Read more »
 

Zika Virus Update

Fri, 03/25/2016 - 19:44

In accordance with FDA recommendations, blood donors who have recently travelled outside of the United States to a Zika virus affected area should wait 28 days from the time the

Read more »
 

#DStrong

Thu, 03/24/2016 - 00:18

One of the reasons Dorian was able to stay #DStrong for years is by receiving many blood and platelet transfusions from RIBC donors.

Read more »